Thursday, March 19, 2009

Gorg Outfit

So I signed into Stardoll today as usual and checked my messages and then I saw this.

Like whoa.
This is the best offer I have ever seen yet.
It matches the black & white theme perfectly and it is so stylish.
I love it!
Add a couple of accessories, some black pumps and Viola! The perfect chic outfit!
Gah, to bad it's only out for a week.
See, these are the sort of clothes Stardoll should be releasing in the Starplaza instead of those trashy, tacky items we get.
Dang it.
Well I hope they release some good, afordable, stuff soon :)
Oh and have you seen the new store Antidote?
It is so fetch.
Haha sorry "Mean Girls" moment there XD
Its really pricy but the clothes are good :)



Ciao!
Jess x

Saturday, March 14, 2009

St. Patties




St. Patrick's Day which is this year on the 17th of March (This Tuesday) is a time of year to wear green. Stardoll has started to celebrate it by releasing a clover. This I have seen yesterday but today it has disappeared. Maybe it'll come back in time. So get out your green clothes and celebrate St. Patrick's Day!

Emorox4eva Isn't Getting Her Rares Back



Stardoll. A world of fame, fashion, and friends. But, what is your "friends" are your enemies? What is you just added an Italian Mafia? What if your account gets hacked?


Among some of the stardoll elites, emorox4eva recently got hacked by the Italian Mafia. She lost all of her rares during the hacking including Real Celeb Paulina Porizkova and MK&A, hotbuys, old DKNY, ect.


Once she (emorox4eva; Jenna) took control of her account (Fixing her medoll and changing her password) she decided she wanted to get her rares back, so she e-mailed stardoll.


Stardoll mailed back a jaw dropping message (below).







How could this be? She worked hard for her account and gets zip in return after a hacking is not because of her.


This just goes to show you, don't add anyone you don't know isn't a safe person to add. Just deny everyone from this point up until stardoll is safe again.







Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Haute Hairstyles?


Yay stardoll.
*Wave flag unenthusiastically*
Not sure what you guys think.
But for me, these hairstyles just don`t look good at all.

I like the second one quite a bit && it`s very much like Rihanna`s current hairstyle - && who doesn`t like Rihanna, right? - but the first, well, if you were to wear it lets just say I might mistake you for a court judge && run away screaming.
But I do like it to a certain respect.
So if you want to test them out and see if they look haute on your doll, go to your styling studio - short hairstyles - Ta Da!
Oh and this made me laugh a bit.

Umm Tyler?
I think that`s a girls hairstyle :S

Monday, March 9, 2009

A Way To Identify The Italian Mafia

As I was looking at all the Italian Mafia, I noticed a few things in common with all of them.
1. They have the same hair/skin color
2. The have the same cinched hair
3. The have only one dress which they're wearing
4. Some will have gifts
5. They won't have a presentation
Here's the big one.
6. The won't have their guestbooks open
I hope I helped you a little bit.

Sunday, March 8, 2009

New Blog


Can you name the one thing stardoll is bustling with?
You guessed it! BLOGS BLOGS AND MORE BLOGS!!
Well, my good friend PIRATES_SOCCER has made a blog.
It is called...
If you ever find yourself going there, don't forget to leave a comment and follow it!!
(:

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Hello!


Hi People,
My name is Rebecca, also known as rebeccavu on Stardoll and I'm the newest writer to contribute to this fabulous blog owned by one of my best friends Amy. I have been reading this blog for quite a long time and I have enjoyed it from the start! Even though it was a few days ago! So I hope you guys enjoy my post and I hope to hear from you!

Sparkles Shine!
Rebecca.

Similar?


So I was doing my usual rounds in the StarPlaza when I came across two items from two different stores.
One from Voile, the other from ELLE.
Don`t you think they look extremely similar?
They just have a few colour changes && then the little flowers && charms on them are a little differently arranged.
But it`s there, They are practically the same.
But I find it cool that even though they are dangerously similar, Stardoll has made one of the two, for non-superstars.
Which Stardollian could pass up that offer?
I think the necklace is uber cute, Get buying if you haven`t done so already.
Should be back with more later when I can find some gossip in the Dull land of Stardoll.
Ciao! Jess xx

$1 Deals

When has stardoll made anything.. Inexpensive?
Well, when I was a new stardollian, everything was cheap and non-superstar.
Now and days, everything is superstar.
Unfair?
Yes, indeed. However, today, stardoll changed my persepctive on "unfairness".
Today, I wandered into the starplaza, not expecting anything unusual.
Then, I found 3 items.
Cute? Not really.
But something sparked in me. When I saw these clothes and accessories, I noticed that they weren't just superstar. They were for everyone.
Does this show that stardoll is being more fair?
To me, yes. These $1 items aren't stylish at all, but they're for everyone and I cannot stress that enought.
I hope you see my point.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

American Idol Adam Lambert

Phenominal voice. Great looks. Stylish guy, what more could you ask from Amercan Idol contestant Adam Lambert? What girl wouldn't want him?

Recently, photos of Adam kissing another guy have been racing across the web. 58% of Idol watchers think that he's going to be very hurt by these photos and could cause less votes for him resulting in his elemination.
But who are we to say that loving the opposite sex is wrong? For those 42% of people who think that the pictures won't hurt him, I agree with them. I will vote for Adam. I am not against people loving the same gender. I, being straight though, couldn't care less if your are a girl loving a girl or a guy loving a guy.
What has become of America? We are becoming a sexist country. If you read this, I am not saying you must vote for Adam. I am just stating that loving the opposite sex isn't wrong. Good luck, Adam. He is in my top 4.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Hackers. (READ)

THIS POST IS A WARNING TO ALL STARDOLL MEMBERS. PLEASE READ ALL OF IT.

Everyone knows how emorox4eva was hacked, correct? (If not, please scroll down, for I have posted a post about it already.) Well, she thinks that she may have been hacked by a friend request. What is going around stardoll is someone, posssibly multiple amounts of people, have been going around requesting (mainly superstars) people. What you don't know when you answer the friend request is that a key logger is coming with it. What I mean by this is that once you accept the request, they officially have all of your information on stardoll, such as your password. Be careful for friend requests that say something super nice such as "You're so stylish" or "Your beautiful, wanna be friends?" And beware of friend requests stating that they "heard a rumor going around stardoll".

DON'T ACCEPT ANYONE RIGHT NOW UNTIL STARDOLL FIXES THIS GLITCH.

Extra Special People..

Do you know how everyone on stardoll has something special?
Well, I thought I'd post here who I thought had something extra special.

msdavies2005

What stuns me about msdavies2005 is that she has an unbelievable suite and yet she is kind to almost every stardoll that comes around. I have not once witnessed her being rude to anyone. She also replies to our messages and guestbook entries with something more than a word. More like, 3 or 4 sentences.


Style_Magazine
I have to award "Style" the best magazine on the block. She has got amazing graphics, fun clothes, and flawless writing skills. If she is aiming to have a real magazine of her own, I think she is well on her way!

emorox4eva
She has something very rare. Something most of us don't have. Acceptance. Jenna (emorox4eva) recently was hacked by a mystery person. She was sad for a while, but she bounced right back up. Jenna also has actually thanked the people who helped her retrieve some of her sold rare items, which I think would've been one of the last things she would do because she would be trying to get her items back or she would've been way to furious to even talk. That shows great character, Jenna.

Tylerisbomb
I, unlike some, respect Tyler because he is one of the only elite boys on stardoll with an amazing blog. Many judge him, or portray him as gay or weird for loving fashion, but is it not the same as a crazed girl loving fashion?

And the best stardoll suite goes to..

FMUTHGRL!!!
She has created a simply amazing suite. Her stardoll suite consists of a cabin room, a white Christmas room, a kitchen/dining room, a bathroom, and much much more! Her "house" is a jaw dropping collage of beauty! I think I speak for everyone when I say I wish I had a suite like hers!

Xoxo Amy

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Emorox4eva Hacked


Was I the only one wondering why emorox4eva, aka Jenna, didn't have a shirt on when she was posted on "Fug Fashion"? Well, I knew this was very unlike her, so I went to her suite to investigate. What I found was a bit of a shock. Jenna had been hacked. She lost most of her rares and now is probably a bit confused. She has yet to find out who hacked her, but I think we can all say a very generous person like her didn't deserve to be hacked. Jenna does have a few leads, but nothing has been confirmed yet.
*Kisses*
Amy

There's a new Nazi in town...

Hey Gossip Seekers!
I'm Jess, one of the writers here at Stardoll Please!
My job is to find you juicy gossip in the popular life of Stardoll.
This post is just a follow up on Amy's previous post.

Project
FugFassion.

As Amy said in her previous post, BBB has changed.
She no longer criticizes people on who they are.. but what they wear.
I think it's a pathetic idea really.
Why should people be mocked on their fashion sence?
We're all different, why should it matter.
Arna mentioned a new name for BBB, 'The Fashion Police'
That caption doesn't quite fit...
More like 'The Fashion Nazi'
Also, you may have noticed that her moto is no longer 'Remember I told you..' but 'Sorry but you look like Sh_t'
Ouchh
That's gotta leave a bruise.

I'll be back with some more Stardoll Gossip later
[[ If there is any... ]]
Ciao!
Jess xx

Monday, March 2, 2009

Fug Fashion





Ever heard of BBB? Well, they've decided to turn their "meaness" up a notch.
If you go to http://stardollfugfashion.blogspot.com/, you will see that she is targetting the most elite of stardoll.
If you go to xox-DIOR-xox on www.stardoll.com, you will see that she is the owner.
Also, you will see how trashy she actually dresses her doll.
I have to say, if I was xox-DIOR-xox, I would buy my medoll new clothes because in my (And others)
minds, she looks like a prostitute!
So, good luck getting you life back on track xox-DIOR-xox.
I wish you, and the people you trashed, the best.
*Kisses*
Amy

Sunday, March 1, 2009

Welcome.

Hello, everyone. Welcome to Stardoll PLEASE! This is my newest blog, and I am going to need some help. Here is what I need:

A graphic artist
2 writers


If you would like to apply to be the graphic artist please go to stardoll.com and add Tangerine4496 as a friend. Once she accepts e-mail her a link to one of your creations. Make it fabulous otherwise you won't get the job.

If you would like to apply to be one of two writers please go to stardoll.com and add Tangerine4496 as a friend. Once she accepts e-mail her a strong post about elites on stardoll and why they are good or bad.

Remember: I will only choose one graphic artist and two writers. If you get the job and do a nice job, then I will send you gifts every week. Thank-you.



UPDATE: I no longer need any of these people, for I have them now. Thanks!

xox Amy